भारत सरकार

Government of India

वित्त मत्रांलय

Ministry of Finance

English हिन्दी



Out of stock

MYSORE UNIVERSITY CENTENARY CELEBRATIONS 1916-2016 The University of Mysore was the first university of the country to be established outside the limits of the British India on July 27, 1916. The university was founded as a result of the efforts of the benevolent and visionary Maharaja of erstwhile Princely State of Mysore His Highness ShriNalvadiKrishnarajaWadiyar-IV (1884-1940), and the then Diwan Sir M.Visvesvaraya (1860-1962) University Grants Commission granted autonomous status to the University on 3rd March 1956. It was the first University to be accredited by NAAC in 2000 with Five Star Status. Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India supported the University to become an Institution of Excellence in the thrust area of Bio-diversity, Bio- prospecting and Sustainable Development in 2008. It was identified by the Government of Karnataka as “Innovation University” in 2009. This University has the distinction of producing three Bharat Ratnas namely, Sir M. Visvesvaraya (an eminent engineer and statesman, builder of modern India), Dr S. Radhakrishnan (who taught at the university from 1918 to 1921 and former President of India) and Dr C.N.R. Rao (an eminent scientist and a well-recognized international authority on solid-state and materials chemistry ).

Enter Specifications

Attention ! Maintenance Mode

Dear Users,

To increase the user experience positively and lower the latency of the site, we would be doing maintenance starting from 17:30 hrs on 30th May 2023 for 3 Hours. 


For any queries please mail